Join us at the Ubuntu Enterprise Summit!

Canonical

Canonical

on 21 November 2017

Bloomberg, Walmart, eBay, Samsung, Dell. Ever wonder how some of the world’s largest enterprises run on Ubuntu? This December, we are hosting our first ever Ubuntu Enterprise Summit to tell you how and help guide your own organisation whether it be running the cloud in a large telco to deriving revenue from your next IoT initiative. The Ubuntu Enterprise Summit is a two day event of webinars on December 5th and 6th where you can join Canonical’s product managers, technical leads, partners and customers to get an inside look at why some of the world’s largest companies have chosen Ubuntu. Whether you are focused on the cloud or are living life at the edge, the webinars will also look at trends and the considerations for your organisation when implementing such technologies. To kick off the event on December 5th, Canonical CEO and founder Mark Shuttleworth will deliver a keynote talk on 21st Century Infrastructure. Following Mark’s opening, there will be a series of other events and you can register now for those that spark your interest by clicking on the links below

Tuesday, December 5th

 

Building 21st Century Infrastructure

Speaker- Mark Shuttleworth, CEO and Founder, Canonical and Ubuntu

Time- 8-9AM PST / 11AM- 12PM EST / 4- 5PM GMT

More Info

Special Kubernetes Announcement from KubeCon

Speaker- Marco Ceppi

Time- 9-10AM PST / 12PM- 1PM EST / 5- 6PM GMT

More Info

Get ready for multi-cloud

Speaker- Mark Baker, Field Product Manager, Canonical

Time- 10-11AM PST / 1- 2PM EST / 6- 7PM GMT

More Info

Hybrid cloud & financial services – how to compete with cloud native new entrants

Speaker- Chris Kenyon, SVP, Worldwide Sales & Business Development, Canonical

Time- 11AM- 12PM PST / 2- 3PM EST / 7- 8PM GMT

More Info

 

Wednesday, December 6th

 

Ubuntu: What’s the security story?

Speaker- Dustin Kirkland, VP, Product Development

Time- 7- 8AM PST / 10- 11AM EST / 3PM- 4PM GMT

More Info

How City Network solves the challenges for the modern financial company

Speaker- Johan Christenson, CEO of City Network

Time- 8- 9AM PST / 11AM-12PM EST / 4PM- 5PM GMT

More Info

Appstores: The path to IoT revenue post-sale

Speaker- Mike Bell, EVP, Devices & IoT

Time- 9- 10AM PST / 12- 1PM EST / 5PM- 6PM GMT

More Info

Cloud to edge: Building the software defined telco infrastructure

Speaker- Nathan Rader, Director of NFV Strategy

Time- 10-11AM PST / 1- 2PM EST / 6PM- 7PM GMT

More Info

Introduction to MAAS: building the agile data centre

Speaker- Mark Shuttleworth, CEO & Founder & Andres Rodriguez, MAAS Product Manager

Time- 11AM-12PM PST / 2PM-3PM EST / 7PM- 8PM GMT

More Info

If you can’t make the webinar of your choice, they will also be available to view post-event so you don’t miss out.

We look forward to seeing you at the Ubuntu Enterprise Summit!

Ubuntu cloud

Ubuntu offers all the training, software infrastructure, tools, services and support you need for your public and private clouds.

Sign up for email updates

Choose the topics you're interested in

 

Related posts

Eclipse 2018 survey: The IoT landscape, what it empirically looks like

Every year the Eclipse Foundation along with other sponsors conduct an online survey of the IoT market looking at what technologies are being used and how. The 2018 edition of that survey has just been made available and I thought it would…

Ubuntu Server development summary – 17 April 2018

Hello Ubuntu Server The purpose of this communication is to provide a status update and highlights for any interesting subjects from the Ubuntu Server Team. If you would like to reach the server team, you can find us at the #ubuntu-server…

BotsAndUs build a social robot on Ubuntu

As robotics become increasingly prevalent in all sectors and expand outside the manufacturing industry, it is no surprise that IDC predicts worldwide spending on robotics to reach $103bn in 2018. A UK based startup, BotsAndUs, are looking…